Epiphany Evangelical Lutheran Church of Castle Rock (LCMS) is the home of Trail Life USA Troop CO 8909.  We meet on the 2nd and 4th Monday nights (the same nights as our American Heritage Girls troop). For more information, please contact the Church office at [email protected].

Trail Life USA is a Christ-centered outdoor character development adventure program open to boys in kindergarten through 5th grade (ages 5+). Boys will love the fun and adventure! Parents will love the commitment to a Christian worldview and moral consistency.

JOIN THE TRAIL (INFORMATION & REGISTRATION) NIGHT IS MONDAY, AUGUST 13th, 2018, 6:00pm

at Epiphany Lutheran Church, 550 E. Wolfensberger Rd, Castle Rock, CO 80109.

HERE IS OUR DRAFT CALENDAR FOR 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR (with branch pin focus for each month):

Hobbies

Monday, September 10 = Core: General Hobbies

Monday, September 24 = Elective: Hobbies Show & Tell

Saturday, September 29th, 9:00 AM = Hit the Trail (HTT): Hike the Rock

Heritage

Monday, October 8 = Core 1: Christian Heritage

Monday, October 22 = Core 3: Founding Fathers & Elective 8: Armed Forces

Saturday, October 27, 10:00 AM = HTT: Air Force Academy Visitors Center

Values

Saturday, November 10, 10:00 AM = HTT Option 1: Operation Christmas Child Packing Party

Monday, November 12 = Core 1: Godly Values & Elective 12: Repentance

Saturday, November 17, 3-5 PM = HTT Option 2: Castle Rock Starlighting

Monday, November 26 = Core 2: Our Faith

Monday, December 10 = Core 4: Service

Monday, December 17, 6:00 PM = Court of Honor (Special Award Night)

Science & Technology

Monday, January 14 = Core 2: Science & Weather

Saturday, January 26 = HTT: KDVR Pinpoint Weather Beast

Monday, January 28 = Core 3: Simple Tools & Machines & Elective 6: Ancient Weapons

Sports & Fitness

Monday, February 11 = Core 2: Learn about Sports & Elective 3: Uncommon Sports

Saturday, February 23 = HTT: Olympic Training Center Tour

Monday, February 25 = Core 1: Nutrition & Fitness

Life Skills

Monday, March 11 = Core 1: First Aid – Traumatic

Monday, March 25 = Core 3: Map Skills

Saturday, March 30 = HTT: Scout Day at the Shelter – DDFL Buddy Center (Elective 9: Animal Care)

Monday, April 8 = Core 4: Personal Safety

Outdoor Skills

Monday, April 22 = Core 6: Fire Safety & Core 3: Outdoor Cooking

Friday, May 3 – Sunday, May 5 = HTT: Camping Weekend @ Chatfield

Monday, May 13 = Core 5: Edge Tools & Elective 10: Communications/Signaling

Monday, May 20 = Court of Honor (Special Award Night)

 TBD – Summer Adventure/Camping Trip

Visit Trail Life website